---
title: "Configuration - Delete"
canonical: "https://servicedesk.maxgeo.com/space/LogChief/1276248067/Configuration%20-%20Delete"
format: markdown
---
Deleting a Configuration will remove it and all associated WorkFlows/Profiles from LogChief. When deleting a Configuration, you will also have the option of deleting the Configurations database (along with all the logged data stored within it).

To Delete a configuration you need to be part of the LogChief group. Delete a Configuration as follows:

![image](media://33c7662b-5379-498e-acf1-ec7aa60652ab)

Select a Configuration below to delete, check the box to 'Delete logging database' (if so desired) and click 'OK'.

![image](media://29fc3daf-ef82-4fb4-be57-8ca53eeb3408)